Re-Wording Stress

I haven’t posted a blog in a while.  It seems as though I have been able to find a million things to do besides that.  What, you might ask, could I possibly find to do that would be more important than blogging?  Well;

I’ve been busy trying to set up our YouTube page.  That’s right, we have a page on YouTube.  Feel free to check it out and provide feedback.  It occurred to me that I was not utilizing all of the tools in our social media toolbox and I decided that it was time to fix that.  Don’t look for anything fancy here.  Just a few home-made videos so that folks can learn more about who we are and what we stand for.

I’ve also been busy helping some fellow cleaning service owners.  It’s funny, to me, that others would come to me with questions about their business.  I don’t feel like an expert, in any way.  But, I do love to help people and if I can, that’s great.  If you live in the Minneapolis / St. Paul metro area, you might want to check these folks out.  Trina Cronier of A Simpler Life and Heather and Craig Livingston of Livingston Cleaning are fantastic folks and I would recommend them to just about anyone.  Heather and Craig are just starting out as new business owners and I couldn’t be happier for them.  The link is to their Facebook page, as they have not quite gotten their website up and running yet.

Another issue I have been forced to deal with is my calendar.  I thought it was cool that my iPhone and Outlook could be synched.  However, since I have switched to Office 2007, it seems that every time I synch the two calendars, I end up duplicating every event on both calendars.  While this initially brings about a sense of overwhelming busy-ness, it is time-consuming and laborious to correct.  If anyone has any ideas on this, I would be eternally grateful.

And, of course, it’s getting to the third week of the month so I am wracking my brain to come up with clever ideas for our newsletter.  Just ask Mardi; I am not a fun guy to be around the last two weeks of every month. 

As I was writing this and feeling more and more like my life was spinning out of control, I happened to pop over to my Facebook page.  There, in my news feed was the following quote from Perry Philips, of Home Cleaner Magazine: ” Something good I thought I would share; Sometimes, my “to do list” I create becomes overwhelming and I have a bad habit of rebelling against my own list and not keeping to it, working with my coach, she inspired me to create a new way. It is not my “to do list” any longer, it is now “my list of opportunities to move me …toward my vision” it seems to really be working. Funny how POWERFUL and impactful wording can be!” 

Thanks for putting it in perspective for me, Perry!

Leave a Reply

