Loving What You Do.

As a whole, how many people in the world do you think love what they do for a living?  10 percent?  20 percent?  Less?  More?

Mardi and I have been blessed to be able to do something that, in the big scheme of things, I think most people don’t usually get to do.  We took a huge leap of faith over six years ago and started our own business.  We thought long and hard about what kind of business we could both do and could be started on a limited budget and came up with Freedom Cleaning Services.

Until that moment when we discussed it I had never considered owning a cleaning service, but now that I look back on it, I am not sure why.  I like cleaning.  I like making things shine.  I like the fact that some homeowner is going to come home at the end of a long day at work and look at their home and breathe a sigh of relief because of the effort I put in.

And it’s not just me.  I know Mardi feels the same way.  Even our new hire Terri stood back after cleaning a kitchen the other day and said, “I really like knowing I made that kitchen shine!”

There is something about taking something dirty and making it clean that appeals to me.  Yes, the work can be back-breaking and sweaty and not always pleasant, but it has the potential to be full of satisfaction.  Some people never see the results of the work they do.  We do.

There’s something to be said for doing what makes you happy, a job that you can leave at the end of the day and know you made a positive difference in someone’s life.  Do you love what you do?

One response to “Loving What You Do.

  1. i also like to cleaning, and providing the commercial cleaning service to Brisbane areas.

Leave a Reply

